Asian-Fashion-Wholesale.com Review

Recently, in an attempt to dress better and get myself out of the student mentality,  I said au revoir to my trusted hoodie and jeans combo and welcomed tops of the non hooded variety to take up permanent residency in my closet.  While perusing the internet one day looking for some key pieces missing in my closet,  I came across sammydress. com-an Asian whole sale website. I was immediate drawn to the low prices and the adorable styles. My inner shopaholic burst into song while my rational brain told me it was too good to be true. I started researching on different Asian whole seller websites and discovered a slew of them, wholesale dress.net, asian-fashion-wholesale.com, wholesale7  etc. I also looked at reviews for each of these whole sellers, some were good, some were bad and some were just plain ^@&!$#%??!!!!  After much thought ( aka a couple of months) I decided to place an order with asian-fashion-wholesale.com. From what I’ve read, they seemed to be the most reliable and with the best customer service. I intended to place a small order to try them out but moderation was never my strong point. I ended up ordering 15 items. My total order was around $100 and I paid $50 for shipping which would have been okay but unfortunately my parcel got hit by customs and I had to pay another $45 dollars : (  .  This was more than I planned to spend on clothes this quarter, I will definitely need to budget for the coming months.

1st item: red dress (HH-173167#Long Dress-Red)

What I thought it would look like:

17316707-X

What it actually looked like:

16dressrediredskirt

This was probably my least favourite item. As you can see, it does not look like the picture at all. It is red and not maroon like it is pictured on the website, but to be fair, the description on the website did say red. I just assumed the colour was lost in translation and they actually meant to say maroon. The skirt is one size fits all but it was a little big on me. I have no idea how am I going to wear it, maybe it will just end up sitting in my closet.

5/10 ( the quality isn’t bad, just don’t like the colour, the fit is a little off too)

2nd item: pink chiffon top (HH-26119189#lace+Chiffon shirt-Pink)

Website picture:

2611918910

reality:

17peterpanchiffon18chiffoncloseuphshirt

It looks like the picture. I really like the peter pan collar but not so much the sleeves. They are made of this tulle material and are really stiff. They puff out like those Disney princess dress up gowns and are a little too girly for me, plus the shirt is a bit see-through

6.5/10

3rd item: black blazer (DD-185016#blouse-black)

18501606

reality:

4blazer

It does look like the picture, the lining is cute, the material isn’t too bad ( feels like a polyester blend) The fit is not so great, the shoulders a little tight and the waist way too big but I think it is just the style though.

7/10

4th item: long tiger Tee (HH-22118639#Long T-shirt)

2211863900

Reality:

3tiger

Really cute, Love the tiger, it looks just like the picture. A little too big on me, does not look flattering if I just wear it by itself. It will probably look nicer on someone who is taller and thinner? basically like the model in the picture..

7.5/10

5th & 6th Item: pleated pants in black and beige ( HH-132060#Pants feet-Khaki(With Belt) HH-132060#Pants feet-Black(With Belt)

132060S22

 

 

Reality:

7pantsblack8brand9beigepants10closeuppantsfbeigeetiger ( I’m wearing the black pants, tiger shirt and the black blazer, killing three birds with 1 shot)

These pants are probably my favourite items out of the bunch. I really like the Withlele brand. I was going to get a few button up shirts made by the same company but decided not the at the last minute, I totally regret it now haha. Oh wells, next time. Btw, the Size L fits a little lose while the M is just a little tight, but no biggy

10/10

7th, 8th item and 9th: Plain white button up, polka dot jumper and belt (HH-1889521#Shirt-WhiteHH-1813053#Jumpsuit-Black +HH-32P1020#Belt-Light tan)

32P102017

 

181305306

Reality:

5jumper 6belt djumper

The material of the jumpsuit is very very stretchy and comfy, the white shirt isn’t bad either but nothing special. There were some loose threads but no big deal, I know how to operate scissors. The brown belt looks just like the picture, and doesn’t look too cheap from afar

7.5/10

Item 10, 11,12: navy blue dress, black peter pan dress, pink lace dress (HH-173163#Dress-Navy blue(with belt), *M*HH-2610023#Dress-PinkHH-120061#Dress)

173163M18-X

2610023M10

120061M00

 

 

Reality:

13navydesswithbeltanavy

great fit, not crazy about the belt. The material is more chiffon like instead of thick cotton as suggested by the picture. 9.5/10

12closeupperterpandress 11peterpan dress bpan

the collar is sewn on a bit crooked, the length of the dress is a little too short for comfort, a taller person would probably have to wear this as a long shirt

8/10

14lacepinkdress 15lacecloseup 3lace

I like it, it looks just like the picture. The fit is alright. The torso was a little too short and the waist too loose. I will probably wear it with a belt.

8/10

Item 13 and 14 bag + shorts ( HH-18B1236#bag-Orange Yellow +HH-129921#Pants-Apricot)

18B123623

 

Apricot shorts picture disappeared on the website because it is no longer in stock, but what I got looked exactly like the picture. 

Reality:

2bag 1bag gshorts 19closeup 19crochetshorts

No complaints here. The bag is about the same quality as forever 21 or h&m bags. The shorts have a super elastic waist band, it is super stretchy and will fit most sizes I’m sure. The picture makes the shorts look very unflattering, I think it is the angle of the camera but they look much better in real life.  10/10

15th item: tights (HH-12S076#Leggings-Black)

12S07606

I didn’t take a picture with these on, they look just like in the picture, those are not my legs! The website said that they will fit most sizes which is doubtful considering how tight these are on me.  It was a bit of a struggle putting them on. They are probably a size xs-s here.

9.5/10 ( I wish they were just a little bit bigger)

Overall, I had a very good experience shopping there. I used DHL and my order arrived in 3 days after being shipped. There was a minor problem with one of my item went out of stock, they offered to either refund the money into my paypal, or into my account with them. Alternatively I could also pick another item to replace the oos one, I chose that option instead.

Here are some tips when ordering from a wholesale website

1) go with the measurements provided and not the picture

2) go with the description of the item rather than the stock photo, pay close attention to the description of materials and colour. E.g when they say red, they probably meant red.

3) pricier doesn’t always mean the item is going to fit better and it is not always an indication of quality. For example the red dress was almost 9 dollars and the lace shorts were only around 5 bucks. The fit of the shorts were much better than the dress and there is no difference in quality. The pink dress was 10 dollars where as the navy one only costed 7.5. The latter had a much better fit.

4) Colour is not always accurate. For example, those cream coloured lace shorts were described as being apricot colour. I have only ever seen one kind of apricot and they are orange. I only got them because I saw other reviewers getting similar items and thought I will give it a shot

5) do your research, read up on reviews. tons of them! soompi is a good place to start.

6) beware of customs, factor that in your budget, just in case

7) belts that come with the garments are usually of poor quality. They are wearable but don’t expect them to actually hold up your pants. ( the belts that came with my pants did not have enough holes in them, I use it for decorative purposes only)

8) be careful with the zippers, be gentle with them, treat them as you would with a newborn.

9) don’t dry your wholesale clothing in the dryer* I haven’t washed any of my stuff yet, but speaking from past experience, usually wholesale items are not pre-shrunk. I plan to just wash them in cold water then hang dry, better safe than sorry!

Final thoughts:

I have visited wholesale markets in China before and  the qualify of the clothing are pretty much what I expected. A few ( very few) lose threads here and there, The zippers are delicate, buttons are not sewn on tightly (but then again the button on my Jcrew blazer fell off too) Overall, I am happy with my purchase and will order from their website again.

Thanks to my sister who took pictures and me and Thanks to all the bloggers/vloggers who put up reviews of their wholesale shopping experience!!!! : )

Update Nov.10th.2013: It has been 9 months since my purchase from AFW and the clothes deserve some update. The two pairs of pants from Withlele are still functional! Although they are a bit too thin for the winter time but they are still doing good after many washes. The crochet shorts I wore quite a bit in the summer and it is still in pristine condition. The blue dress I wore so many times and got a few compliments. The pink lace dress I wore a couple of times but it is not the most comfortable thing. The other stuff I bought were rarely worn/ not worn at all. I actually donated the pink peter pan collar shirt and the long red dress.

I will probably shop at AFW again but I will only buy a couple of items at a time and from the trusted brands such as Withlele, Lelestyle and maybe RJ story. 

 

31 thoughts on “Asian-Fashion-Wholesale.com Review

  1. nice review, how long did you wait for that? how much did you pay the custom fee? just purchased from them yesterday 😀

      • woooh… thank youuuu for your reply 😉 im waiting for the package,estimated delivery is today at 4:30pm. hopefully its true

  2. Regardings the order and payment process, after you made the payment online, and check back your cart, could you tell me what did it show up in the record?

    I completed the payment via paypal, and check back. The system showed that I had no order, the items still listed under the cart like I haven’t purchased it and on the process of payment again … So, plz tell me if your case is the same ?

    • It wasn’t my case, i remember receiving an email from them telling me my order went through and they received my payment. I got an order number and a tracking number once my order was shipped. Your best bet is to contact their rep using the online chat or send them an email.

  3. questionsss

    navy blue dress
    is the material thick (although it feels like chiffon), so that the bottom part is stiff like in the stock picture?

    black peter pan dress
    how is the material?

    are both dress comfortable in term of the material, thickness etc?
    also, how tall are you?
    thanks for the review btw ❤
    just for a heads up, don't ever use courier shipping (DHL, EMS) ever again. since 1-2 years ago, the custom has always charged tax and duty for courier mails. just use regular air/ground mail with tracking number 🙂 it happened to me once, and i never used courier again and have avoided duty ever since

    • Hey! the blue dress is not made of the thick cotton material like it’s in the picture. It is more like a thin polyester/chiffon material, it has lining which is nice. The black peter pan dress is thick, think it is polyester or a blend. The dress has more structure and is stiffer than the blue dress. They are both comfortable and the material does not irritate the skin. I am around 5″4 btw and thanks for the tip on shipping!!! I will try that next time. 🙂

      • i love the peter pan one, and i always wanted a long shirt like that instead of a dress, which is good since you said it’s pretty short for a dress 😀
        btw the dresses all look good on you, you have a nice figure 🙂
        also, i like AFW for their decent shirts, but only specific ones. i bought these victorian kinda style shirts a while ago,it’s the ones where the model is the very thin and tall western lady, those ones are of veryyy good materials and i think they were original, but i can’t find them anymore.
        i also bought blazers before and they turned out like the expensive-store bought ones with thick material and lining.
        i think out of the other wholesale sites, this one is definitely the best one.
        you might want to try wholesale7.net, but read people’s review of the items in advance since some items are pretty good and others are just terrible.

      • I love peter pan collars, I think I have at least 3 or 4 shirts with those collars lol. I am actually thinking of buying blazers, any chance those blazers you mentioned are still for sale? and do you have any tips on buying blazers? I bought one last time but stupid me did not read the dimensions and ended up buying a short blazer when I wanted a long boyfriend one, oops haha. Thanks a bunch!

  4. yeahh me too,but i haven’t found any shirt with peter pan collar that i like, thanks to you now i found one 🙂
    no, it was like 2 years ago, they already took it down.
    usually when buying blazer, make sure there is lining inside (ask them via chat if it’s not mentioned), because usually those with lining are of good quality. and watch out the material too, cotton blazers usually suck in wholesale sites, they are usually kind of those wrinkly cheap looking ones. i like long blazers too! i don’t like the short ones, and usually the short ones are weird in shape. also, dimension is very important here, i usually see if the dimension is proportional, otherwise it will just be so awkward (i.e. large width but standard length), and the sleeve length too, i don’t like it hanging around my wrist.
    i’m not sure what type of blazer you’re looking for, but i like the ones made of polyester because they just look expensive.

    • Oh I really like that blazer and wanted it in black but all the small sizes are gone 😦 Thanks for the blazer tips! you have been sooo helpful. I really hope they will restock those blazers soon!

  5. i gave you a bunch of links of blazers before,it disappeared too.
    here are the ones i think are of good quality
    HH-206850
    HH-120736
    HH-120082
    HH-134060
    HH-120917 (i’m ordering this one in pink,i believe this one is good, i asked them again about the material mess, the representative said it’s supposed to be polyester and cotton, and it’s thin but stiff)

    they usually restock their stuff, especially if it’s new arrival, ask them via chat/email about when it will be restocked. i’m waiting till their daytime now (in 1.5 hour) to check.
    no problem 🙂

    • Hi, the website is not a scam, when you order something, they will ship it to you and you will get your order, however just beware that the picture sometimes does not match the actual item, you need to read the description and the specifications and also the material of the fabric. For example, a shirt might look like it is cotton in the picture, but in the product description the material listed is different, go with what is in the product description and not the picture. I would suggest you try a smaller order first to test out the waters. Happy shopping 🙂

  6. Hi I am based in England I want to order mainly shoes & bags but can only find reviews on clothing most of which isn’t great – do you have any advice on shoes & bags? thanks

    • Hi!

      Thanks for dropping by! I have only ordered one bag from them and the quality is okay. It is comparable to an H & M bag. I wouldn’t consider putting anything heavy in mine though, it doesn’t seem sturdy enough and the pleather is very hard. I haven’t worn mine enough to give any in depth feedback. I would suggest you order one bag and one pair of shoes just to test it out and go with the description of the item rather than the picture. you could also talk to their customer service representative to get a better idea of the items. Alternatively, is there a Chinatown where you live? I found some items from that website in some Chinatown stores in my city, maybe you could head to the Chinatown in your city ( if there is one) to get a better idea of the quality of the items?

      Please do a review if you order, I would love to know the quality of their shoes 🙂

  7. hey i belong to India,
    and I really like few stuffs but wanted to ask if it’s a scam or not?
    and do they actually deliver the stuffs on time? as they say 3-7 days for India so is the delivery time apt?

    • Hi there,

      Thanks for dropping by! I would’t say that the site is a scam but keep in mind the pictures on the website are often the high quality stuff and what you will be getting are lower quality “imitations” of the items. Also it is a hit or miss, some of the items I got I really like and got a lot of wear whereas others are just so uncomfortable I never ended up wearing them. I am not sure about the shipping time, maybe you can try to contact the company and see?

      • Hello there, Im planning to purchase on asian fashion wholesale. May I know what shipping method you used? JCEX or DHL? total amount im about to purchased is around 3k. Im worried if there’s addtl tax to pay in phil? pls help.

      • Hi! I used DHL and I did have to pay additional custom but I live in Canada so not sure what the tax is like in your area. I paid around $30 (if i remembered correctly) and I can’t remember how much I purchased, but definitely less than $150

  8. Hello there, Im planning to purchase on asian fashion wholesale. May I know what shipping method you used? JCEX or DHL? total amount im about to purchased is around 3k. Im worried if there’s addtl tax to pay in phil? pls help.

Leave a comment